Become a member

Hello there, for more information on my background, check out the about me page. Please also read the terms of service before subscribing.

The member service will include:

  • Live trade signals, to be sent via e-mail when a trade is taken. It will include entries, stops, and targets.
  • Weekly chart analysis. I will cover the major currency pairs, major indexes, commodities, and a few stocks.
  • A live trading account(currencies only).
    • This is a small account I actively trade. I set it up in February for the purpose of this blog. It was funded with 2k, which is an amount that most people can handle. I wanted to start small because most people do not have 100k to start investing. I also wanted to show that it is possible to grow a small account without the use of excessive leverage. 
  • I will post my profit or loss at the end of each week for both the model account and the live account. You will see both the good and the bad.
  • The model portfolio.
  • A slack group, so we can chat during the day or after hours.

Important disclaimers and a few thoughts

  • I do not predict. I have know idea where markets will be tomorrow, next year, or in a decade.
  • I do not use excessive leverage. I encourage you to keep positions small, 1% or less of your account per trade.
  • I will have losing trades, losing weeks, and losing months. Drawdowns are part of the business. Prepare your mind to handle them. This is why it is SO IMPORTANT to keep your positions small. To recover from a 25% drawdown you have to make 33% back. The numbers get worse from there. 
  • It took me 5 years to really "learn" this business. I still make mistakes and I am still learning everyday. PATIENCE IS KEY!
  • Set goals, personal, financial, whatever. I found they help through the hard times. 
  • Keep things SIMPLE.
  • I do not take many traders per month, usually in the 1-5 range. I AM NOT a day trader. 
  • Finally, there are no SECRETS to this business. No magic formulas for achieving success. 

This service will be a work in progress. I will discuss topics ranging from position sizing to chart analysis and everything I have learned. All I can give you is my experience. 

The premium service will be $9 per month. We will conduct payments through paypal.

If you wish to subscribe, e-mail me at jcd5816@gmail.com and I will send you the slack group info after the invoice is paid. Feel free to e-mail me with any questions or just to say hello. Also check out the Getting Starting page for more info.

 Finally, I leave you with this quote from Howard Marks of Oaktree Capital.

"Superior investment results can only stem from a better-than-average ability to figure out when risk-taking will lead to gain and when it will end in loss. There is no alternative".